Part of our local offer

Calendar of Meetings

Calendar of Meetings

On this link, SEND Meetings March - July 2022 you will find a calendar of meetings held from March 2022 to July 2022 (updated 3 May 2022). Or see below for meetings coming up.

You can have a look at the terms of references for the meetings here: SEND Governance - Terms of Reference

May 2022

 

 

 

Lead officer

PCF attending

Tuesday 3 May

4-5

PCF meeting with Ann Banks, Jill Bauld, Rachel Slee

Ann Banks,

Service Improvement Lead

P

Wednesday 4 May

4 – 5

Collaborative SEND (Core Group)

Deanne Taylor,

Head of Service, SEND

 

Wednesday 4 May

1-4

SEND Sub Group

Steve Gittins, Chair, SEND Sub Group

 

Wednesday 11 May

1 – 2.30

Voice Workstream

Jill Bauld,

SEND Voice Lead

P

Monday 16 May

10 – 12

SEND Executive Board

Deanne Taylor,

Head of Service, SEND

P

Wednesday 18 May

4 - 5

Collaborative SEND (Core Group, Service Managers and PCF)

Deanne Taylor,

Head of Service, SEND

P

Friday 27 May

 

9 - 11

Teams meeting to consider response for Newcastle to the Government’s SEND Review Green Paper Further information on Local Offer National SEND Review Published 29 March 2022 | Newcastle Support Directory

Deanne Taylor,

Head of Service, SEND

P

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

June 2022

 

 

 

Lead officer

PCF attending

Wednesday 1 June

4 – 5

Collaborative SEND (Core Group)

Deanne Taylor,

Head of Service, SEND

 

5 June – 16 June

 

Summer term audits to be carried out over this period

Ann Banks,

Service Improvement Lead

P

Tuesday 7 June

4-5

PCF meeting with Ann Banks, Jill Bauld, Rachel Slee

Ann Banks,

Service Improvement Lead

P

Wednesday 15 June

 

SEND Sub Group pre-meet

 

 

Wednesday 15 June

4 – 5

Collaborative SEND (Core Group and Service Managers)

Deanne Taylor,

Head of Service, SEND

 

Thursday 16 June

9.30.-11.30

Teams meeting to consider response for Newcastle to the Government’s SEND Review Green Paper

Deanne Taylor,

Head of Service, SEND

P

Thursday 16 June

10 – 12

SEND Information Advice and Support Network

Lara Lillico

Manager, Educational Psychology Service

 

Friday 17 June

10 - 12

Getting it Right Together Workstream

Deanne Taylor,

Head of Service, SEND

P

Thursday 23 June

1 - 3

Joint Intelligence and Commissioning Workstream

Deanne Taylor,

Head of Service, SEND

 

Thursday 23 June

1-5

Relaunch of SEND ASAP (Face to face meeting at Grand Hotel in Gosforth)

Angela Gemmell

Manager, SEND Outreach Service

P

Wednesday 29 June

4 – 5

Collaborative SEND (Core Group)

Deanne Taylor,

Head of Service, SEND

 

Wednesday 29 June

1-4

SEND Sub Group

Steve Gittins, Chair, SEND Sub Group

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

July 2022

 

 

 

Lead officer

PCF attending

Tuesday 5 July

4-5

PCF meeting with Ann Banks, Jill Bauld, Rachel Slee

Ann Banks,

Service Improvement Lead

P

Monday 11 July

10 – 12

SEND Executive Board

Deanne Taylor,

Head of Service, SEND

P

Wednesday 13 July

4 – 5

Collaborative SEND (Core Group, Service Managers and PCF)

Deanne Taylor,

Head of Service, SEND

P

Wednesday 27 July

4 – 5

Collaborative SEND (Core Group)

Deanne Taylor,

Head of Service, SEND